Mothers are pictures of Jesus

Rocking chairs bring thoughts of Mom. Comfort, security, hope, guidance, strength, support. Love. Moms give us a glimpse of Jesus. Psalms 37:24 “Though they stumble, they will not fall, for the Lord holds them by the hand. ” Isaiah 40:11 “He will feed His flock like a shepherd. He will carry the lambs in His arms, holding them close to His heart. He will gently lead the mother sheep with their young.” Psalms 16:7-11 “I will bless the Lord who guides me; even at night…I know the Lord is always with me. I will not be shaken for He is right beside me…My body rests in safety…You will show me the way of life.” Psalms 121:1-8 “My help comes from the Lord…He will not let you stumble and fall; the One who watches over you will not sleep…the Lord Himself watches I over you…Psalms 48:14 “For THAT is what God is like! He IS our God forever and ever, and He will be our guide until we die.” God gave us Moms to show us a special part of Himself. Ps. 16:9 “No wonder my heart is filled with joy and my mouth shouts His praises!!!!” Have a wonderful Mothers Day.

Tagged: , ,

3 thoughts on “Mothers are pictures of Jesus

  1. joedalio May 12, 2013 at 9:48 am Reply

    I never thought of it this way, but it’s so true, especially in my life. I’m sure you too are that picture : ) Happy Mothers Day!

    • grammygrace May 12, 2013 at 2:03 pm Reply

      Thank you so much for reading and commenting. Christ shows Himself all around

  2. spiritministries May 13, 2013 at 1:17 am Reply

    Blessings,
    That is so true, my momma is a great example of unconditional love in all aspects, yet, she don’t play either. I am so grateful she is the way she is, now that I am older and have a greater understanding in the Word of God our relationship has blossomed beyond my wildest imagination:) I love her dearly. Many blessings to you and yours. God willing you should take a stroll through my blog.

Leave a Reply

