Where is God when I need Him

What’s going on here? Is God out to lunch? Psalms 73:11. This is the questions Asaph had. Vs.1 “No doubt about it! God is good-but I nearly missed it I was looking the other way. Vs. 11-14 ” Nobody’s tending the store. The wicked get by with everything… I’ve been stupid to play by the rules.” Vs. 20 “Then in the blink of an eye, disaster!! A blind curve in the darkness, and-NIGHTMARE!” Vs. 21-28 ” When I was beleaguered and bitter, I was totally ignorant and dumb in your presence. But I’M STILL IN YOUR PRESENCE. You have taken my hand. You wisely and tenderly lead me and then you bless me. When my skin sags and my bones get brittle, GOD IS ROCK-FIRM and FAITHFUL! God is the strength of my heart.” Life sometimes seems unfair and is hard. Remember. Remember that God is FAITHFUL. You are in HIS presence even when you can’t see him. Just like Asaph. His arms are wrapped around you. Praise God that he loves us unconditionally!!!! I’m praying for you.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

