The music of my life

What keeps us Alive-not just living?
When Jesus was hungry, Satan tempted Him. Matthew 4:4 “Jesus answered by quoting Deuteronomy (8:3) ‘It takes more than bread to stay alive. It takes a steady stream of WORDS from the mouth of God.” (TM) Psalms 119:103 “How sweet are your WORDS to my taste; they are sweeter than honey.” Vs 105 “Your WORD is a lamp for my feet and a light for my path” Vs 111 “Your decrees (WORDS) are my treasure; they are truly my hearts delight.” Vs 114 “You are my refuge and my shield; your WORD is my only source of hope. ” Vs 92 “If your law (WORD) had not sustained me with joy I would have died in my misery…you have used them(WORDS) to restore my joy and health.” Vs 129 “Your decrees(WORDS) are wonderful. As your WORDS are taught, they give light, even the simple can understand.” Vs 52-54 “Open my eyes to the wonderful truth in your laws. I meditate on your age-old laws (WORDS). O Lord they comfort me. Your principles (WORDS) have been the MUSIC OF MY LIFE”

Leave a Reply

