The brightest Star

THE Star of Christmas
The prophets told of THE STAR. Numbers 24:17 ” I see Him, but not now; I behold Him, but not near. A STAR will come out of Jacob; a scepter will rise out of Israel. ” The prophets took great care, trying to find out the time and circumstances to which THE Star would appear. Even angels long to look for it. But Peter saw THE STAR. 2Peter 1:19 “And we have the word of the prophets made more certain…as to a light, shining in a dark place, until the day dawns and THE MORNING STAR rises in your hearts. ” In His great mercy, He has given us new birth into a living hope that can never perish! The third and final time we see Jesus as THE STAR. Revelation 22:16. “I, Jesus, have sent my angel to give you this testimony- I am the Root and Offspring of David and THE BRIGHT MORNING STAR. ” I wonder if the star that the wise men saw in the eastern sky wasn’t glimpse of the glory that Jesus left in Heaven so that He could be our very own personal Star of Christmas.

Tagged: , ,

5 thoughts on “The brightest Star

  1. Light Of The World | The Kingdom March 16, 2013 at 12:13 am Reply

    […] Related article by Grammy Grace: The Brightest Star […]

  2. kingdom777 March 16, 2013 at 12:25 am Reply

    Well said. I’ve made a link to this in my post “Light Of The World”. Thanks for following “The Kingdom”. I’ll be visiting your blog as well. 🙂

    • grammygrace March 16, 2013 at 9:07 am Reply

      I love the friends we can make thru our Savior. And them share Him with the world. I really enjoy your blog.

      • kingdom777 March 17, 2013 at 7:18 am

        I like yours too, your posts are short, easy to read, and packed with meaning. I hope you get lots of visitors.
        Its nice to “meet you” on the Blogs. God Bless, Jo

      • grammygrace March 17, 2013 at 7:30 am

        Thanks for the encouragement. My blog started out as text messages for young adults who were new Christians. So my goal was to give as much scripture as possible in a short space so that they could see Jesus. I didn’t know how it would go over as a blog but my heart is to share Christ and His life in us. Thank you

Leave a Reply

