Wait and Sing!!

Wait and Sing!
I wait quietly before God,
for my victory comes from Him.
He alone is my rock and my salvation,
my fortress where I will never be shaken.
Let all that I am wait quietly before God,
for my hope is in Him.
He alone is my rock and my salvation,
my fortress where I will not be shaken.
I lie awake thinking of You,
meditating on You, through the night.
Because You are my helper,
I sing for joy in the shadow of Your wings.
I cling to You;
your strong right hand holds me securely.
The Lord is my strength and my song;
He has given me victory.
Songs of joy and victory are sung in the camp of the godly.
The strong right arm of the Lord has done glorious things!
The strong right arm of the Lord is raised in triumph.
The strong right arm of the Lord has done glorious things!
This is the Lord’s doing,
and it is wonderful to see.
This is the day the Lord has made.
We will rejoice and be glad in it.
(selected Psalms)

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

